We’re BACK, and better than ever!

Hey Everyone! I know it’s been a while since we’ve posted but I wanted to let you all know what we’ve been up to! 🙂

So let me begin by telling you LaurenAsh has been away for the last 2 months shaping the minds and bodies of today’s youth…lol. She made a brave decision to ditch Corporate America and take a position as the Basketball Director at a private summer camp in PA. Something that received my full support, because basketball is her first love. Unfortunately, I had to spend my summer without her, she’s been gone since the beginning of June, so when she comes back in August she has a lot of summer fun to make up.

20130722-121504.jpg (last summer-Disney World)

No worries, I’ve been keeping busy! As you know, I also left my desk job as a publicist and started working at a local coffee shop in Hoboken, which I absolutely love! Although I’ve missed PR (can’t stay away, I have a few freelance projects)  I have been given the honor to be the Supervisor after just two short months.

20130722-121546.jpg

I’ve been spending my days, mastering delicious a Caramel Macchiato with almond milk, believe me, making foam with almond or soy milk is a skill!

20130722-121655.jpg
Oh and of course I’ve implemented my PR skills with promo days like “Muffin Monday”, “Tortilla Tuesday” or and “Spotlight Sunday”.

Who knew there was a technique to understanding how to make the perfect cappuccino or latte?

20130722-122036.jpgDespite the fact that I’m a slight perfectionist, I let my team have “dance time” during their shifts ans then its back to work they go lol.

20130722-122141.jpg

Despite the transition with our corporate jobs, we are back to sharing our experiences as now full-time gluten-free and Pescatarian foodies!

Like What You See?

