Veggin’ Out #Weekend!

Hola fellow foodies! It’s been a short while since we’ve made your BUDS salivate! 🙂 Let’s catch up!

We’ve continued on our “Gluten-free, Dairy-free, Pescatarian” lifestyle and I must say it has been amazing! Not only does eating healthy make you feel better, it taste A LOT better! There are plenty of new and exciting recipes to try.

Since Ms. D is out of town, I’ve been in the kitchen with my chef hat on full throttle LOL. I’m not big on spending a lot of time cooking, as I love to eat right away BUT lately I’ve been experimenting quite a bit *evil laugh*

My latest indulgence was a Vegan, Quinoa Stir Fry AND guess what it only takes about 20 minutes to make! That’s right up my ally and I’m sure most of yours! Check it out:

Ingredients (Serving size 1):
2 Tbsp Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1 Tbsp Balsamic Vinegar
Cayenne Pepper (Gotta have it spicy)
Ground Cumin
Lemon Juice
1/2 cup of Organic, Pre-Washed, GF, WF Ancient Harvest Quinoa
1/2 Organic Squash
1/2 Organic Roma Tomato
1/2 Organic Red Bell Pepper
1 Organic Corn on the Cob (Leftover from last night’s meal)
Handful of Organic sliced Portobellos
Handful of Organic Snap Peas
2 Organic Asparagus Stalks
Few slices of Organic Sweet & Red Onions

Bring about 1 cup of water to a boil and cook your Quinoa according to instructions. In a skillet, heat Olive Oil over medium heat. Add in your onions and cook for about 2 minutes once fragrant add in your veggies adding your Red Peppers last. Season to taste. Splash some lemon juice on it and cook for about 4 minutes then turn heat down to low and toss in the Balsamic and simmer for about 4 additional minutes.

Quinoa should be just about finished, drain and toss in your stir-fry mix and turn off heat. Let it cool for a minute or so (or if your me eat it right away and burn your BUDS numb.) Then…DIG IN! *thumbs up*

20130526-174623.jpg

5 thoughts on “Veggin’ Out #Weekend!

      • Oh Congratulations! You so deserve this. I’ve been a fan of your blog since “meeting” you thru the FN fumors. I have always been inspired by your honesty and your creativity in your daily foodie journeys. Whether you’ve had a good day or a not so good day in the kitchen I always learn something from you. You keep me smiling and your gorgeous photos keep me hungry!!

Like What You See?

