Good Morning #Monday

*Sigh* Dear Weekend,

I thought we were having so much fun together, but then your sunny days started to fade away and the twinkling stars caught my eye. I know good things have to come to an end, but one more day would have been great!

🙂 Don’t you wish you could write the weekend a nice letter and disclose how you really feel? Well, I decided to silently release my thoughts as I tried to keep up a smile on my face as Monday knocked at the door.

I decided to make a delicious and healthy breakfast, one that will make my internal sunshine last.

Ingredients:

Pancakes
1 1/2 c. of Bob Red Mill’s Pancake Mix
1 cage free brown egg
1 tbsp of oil
1 tsp of cinnamon
1/3 cup of slivered almonds
1/4 cup of milk

Sides
3 cage free brown eggs
1 tbsp of milk
Pinch of onion powder (optional)
1 half of yams (cubed)

My secret weapon to make this dish and clean up fast…my trusty griddle. I can cook everything at once and only have one pan to wash. After 15 quick minutes, everything was hot, ready and waiting to be plated.

20130325-101551.jpg
I hope this brings some sunshine to your day too!! Both my taste buds and stomach have a bright and shining smile! 🙂

One thought on “Good Morning #Monday

  1. I never watch what I eat until now I’m a mom of two school-age kids, I do want them to have a good start in the monnrig. Our schooldays breakfast menus include:- hot steel cut oatmeal w/ flaxseed meal & drizzled w/ raw honey- multigrain toast drizzled w/ raw honey- “made from scratch” blueberries pancake w/ flaxseed meal- 1/2 avocado sprinkled w/ course salt & lime juice- bran flax or plain multigrain cheeriosOne of the above plus the following to complete one breakfast:- 1/2 hard boiled egg- low fat milk- 1 serving of fruitI hope this is a dietician-approved menu but certainly moms-approved :). Keep rotating these every weekdays I do feel like I’m running out of ideas!Enjoy your blog very much, particularly like your portion control. Keep up the good work!

Like What You See?

