Over the Hump Breakfast On-the-Go

Aww yes good ol’ hump day, the feeling where “half the week is behind you and the other half is patiently waiting” really never gets old.

I decided to perk up the week! Given that I sent LaurenAsh to work yesterday with a container of Nature’s Path EnviroKidz Peanut Butter Puffs and a single box of almond milk. Now I must admit Blue Diamond’s mini almond milk box is a nifty little item to have on days where you don’t feel like cooking breakfast.

However, this morning I felt a little bad. So I decided to whip up a quick little something.

Ingredients:

4 eggs
1/2 cup of almond milk (unsweetened)
Handful of Kale leaves
2 mini sweet red peppers
Pinch of garlic powder
Pinch of cayenne pepper
Spoonful of butter or coconut spread
Oven set to 350 degrees
Muffin pan

First I sautéed the peppers and kale leaves(pulled into small pieces) in coconut spread.

While that sautéed I tossed the remaining ingredients in a small mixing bowl.
Once the peppers and kale was finished, all of the ingredients were mixed together.

20130117-092836.jpg
I greased 6 cups of the muffin pan, after all this would be a quick one. Once that was finished, the mixture was added.

20130117-093014.jpg
After getting fully dressed, dogs were fed and lunch was packed, my mini egg frittatas were finished.

20130117-093135.jpg
Yummy….I do believe today will be a good day! Hope the same for you! 🙂

Like What You See?

