Early Morning #Breakfast Quiche

Some days I simply do not feel like making breakfast. Especially on days where LaurenAsh and I are running late.

So I decided to give myself a little break and make something that would last for a few days and I do mean a “few” days. Given that LaurenAsh eats like she has an extra stomach.

I’m going to call this one “Give Me a Break Quiche”.

Ingredients:
5 eggs
4 strips of turkey bacon
2 red skinned potatoes
1/3 c. of red onion (chopped)
1/2 c. of unsweetened plain almond milk
1/2 tsp of <
basil
1/2 tsp of rosemary
Pinch of cayenne pepper
Oven set at 350 degrees
The only thing that needs to be precooked before preparing the quiche, is the bacon.

20130114-091813.jpg
After heating up my griddle, I placed the bacon slices to cook while I whipped up the remaining ingredients.

20130114-091915.jpg
I allowed the eggs to cool to room temperature.

20130114-092157.jpg
Next, I chopped the potatoes and onions.

20130114-092141.jpg
Next, the eggs were blended with milk and seasonings. Now, it was time to mix it all together.

20130114-092548.jpg
Aww yes, doesn’t it look delicious?! After patiently waiting for 45 mins, my masterpiece was complete.

20130114-092647.jpg
I was able to cut it into 8 slices, 2 of which LaurenAsh took to work. See why it will only last a “few” days?!
Hope yours lasts longer! 🙂

Like What You See?

