Mighty Hot #Breakfast Cereal

Happy #TasteTuesdays my friends!!

After standing in the front of the fridge for a few minutes, I decided that I actually did not want to cook a big meal. I simply wanted something quick, hot and delicious. Clearly the fridge contained everything that took time, except for some scrambled eggs, but they didn’t tickle my fancy :-).

I opened the cabinet and the heavens parted. I totally forgot that I picked up Bob Red Mill’s “Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal”. I remember eating hot cereal as a child and down the years a hard box and cold milk took its place. Not today crunchy cereal! Not today!

So I grabbed the bag, some dried blueberries and threw on a pot of boiling water. This would be delicious, hot and quick! Everything that I was looking for in a quick breakfast!

photo-59

After 10 short minutes, handful of blueberries, 1/3 cup of almond milk and a tbsp of honey, everything was ready to be enjoyed!

photo-60

Have a great day! 🙂

Like What You See?

