Pancakes Gluten-Free Style

So I have been having a craving for pancakes, one of my all time favorite breakfast foods besides waffles of course or and biscuits. Urgh, let’s just say I love breakfast!

While back home in Ohio, I traveled to one of our local grocery stores hoping they have caught up with the rest of the world and had a gluten-free section.

20121127-065922.jpg
Well don’t you know, the store had a whole gluten-free aisle.

My excitement level was high of course, the heavens parted and there is was. Bob’s Red Mill pancake mix, what made it even better all of the brand’s products were half the price we pay back upstate.

Unfortunately, I would have no time to make the pancakes while visiting with family. They would have to wait until we got back home.

Fast forward 3 days and its Monday morning we are back in NJ, and running late for work. So no pancakes yet! The day sped by and we are settled back in the house.

Of course, LaurenAsh’s first question is “what’s for dinner?” Awww you might like this…Pancakes! I shouted while smiling like a kid in the candy store.

Ingredients:
1 1/2 cup of Bob’s Red Mill Pancake Mix
1/2 cup of silvered almonds
1 tbsp of cinnamon
1 tsp of vanilla extract
1 cup of almond milk

20121203-065252.jpg
Mixed together all of the ingredients.
.

20121127-071059.jpg
I buttered the pan with a delicious honey butter by MELT. Poured the batter and watched the magic happen.

20121127-071325.jpg
I decided to try something a little different, instead of syrup, I melted a spoonful of honey butter to drizzle on top. Next, I delicately took a few pieces of my Granny’s pear preserves.

Now, please note this jar only surfaces around the holidays so they have to be used sparingly in order to last for Christmas breakfast. 🙂

20121127-071538.jpg

20121127-072135.jpg

Like What You See?

