Breakfast full of #Thanks and #Giving

Happy Hump Day Everyone! Hope your week was better than mine. You won’t believe my level of excitement during my escape from the busy streets of NYC to the slow and relaxing roads of Ohio.

We are currently on the road down to our hometown of Columbus, Ohio, but before we left of course I had to prepare a good meal.

I’ll call this one #Thanks to me with a side of you’re so #Giving.

Ingredients:
1 cup of Bob’s Red Mill Baking Mix
4 cage free brown eggs
1 turkey sausage
1 sweet potato (cubed)
1 can of unsweetened pineapple
1 cup of warm water
2 tbsp of cinnamon (divided)
1/3 cup of honey

LaurenAsh loves my biscuit pancakes so maybe your loved ones will enjoy them just as much.

20121121-082724.jpg
Mix the baking mix, 1 tbsp of cinnamon and water as needed. While the mixture rests.

20121121-083020.jpg

Drain the pineapple juice in pan while heating the pineapples in another pan.

20121121-083140.jpg
Add the sweet potatoes and cinnamon with the pineapples. Add 1tbsp of honey to the pineapple juice mixture and whisk while it starts to boil.

20121121-083321.jpg
Pour the juice mixture over the sweet potato and pineapple mix.

20121121-083413.jpg
Allow to boil until soft. Then start cooking the turkey sausage.

20121121-083508.jpg
Place potato mixture on the back burner and let simmer. Oil another pan for the pancakes. I like to use a non dairy honey butter spread by Melt.

20121121-083832.jpg
Aww yess just the right amount of fluff!

20121121-083918.jpg
Once the pancakes are flipped and the batter is finished, everything else should be ready.
Plate all of the items and drizzle a spoon full of the juice from the potato and pineapple mixture along with remaining honey a top of the pancakes.

It might seem like a lot of honey 🙂 but actually this breakfast is not as sweet as you think.

20121121-084203.jpg
I’m sure we will be stuff way past lunchtime!

4 thoughts on “Breakfast full of #Thanks and #Giving

  1. these posts make me SO jealous of you/anyone who’s been to NYC. Someone at work just got back from there, but he did buy me a key ring!Love all the liltte snowglobes!

  2. I only recently leenrad how to make pancakes and I actually just use one kind of mix. Looks like you make them from scratch? Wow! And, by thin pancakes, are you referring to crepes? I vary the thickness of mine, but that’s because the mix I use is blueberry and I eat them plain, no syrup. And, you’re right-they’re better when they are made for you!

Like What You See?

