Lunch #WholeFoodsMarket Style

#TGIF Doing a happy dance!

Lunch time is almost here so let me give you a few idea from one of my favorite places…Whole Foods Market.

I wanted to grab something quick and healthy so I picked up one of their hot & ready soups. I decided to pick one that I haven’t tried so I went with the Butternut Squash.

20121115-113601.jpg

While the soup warmed, I started prepping the salad. Our favorite mix is the spring mix and herbs by Olivia’s.

20121116-065630.jpg

20121116-065736.jpg

The aroma from the soup has my taste buds watering so I had to move quickly.

Cut up a piece of chicken breast (also from Whole Foods). Mixed a little basil, garlic powder, cayenne pepper and olive oil to dress the salad.
)

20121116-070026.jpg

It was all starting to come together. The salad was dressed and teased with pieces of grilled chicken breast and was now being accompanied by a soothing hot soup. I must say the plates look pretty colorful and delicious.

20121116-070310.jpg

PARTY OF TWO PLEASE! 🙂

Like What You See?

