Homemade Spaghetti and Social Gaming

I recently started playing this game on Facebook called “Tail Towns Friends(tm). The game caught my eye because it was created by Ganz, creator of the popular children’s game Webkinz.

Now I usually try to stay away from social gaming, it’s something about the repetitive requests from friends and scored showing up on my timeline that really annoys me. But this game in particular caught my eye for several reasons.

First, the purpose of the game is to successfully run an orchard, the kicker is that the character is from the city and wanted something different. Well that sounds like a good fit for me, as I long to get away from the city. Secondly, you have to harvest fruits and veggies in order to make a living, the goal is to sell the produce to local businesses. Thirdly, you get to decorate the orchard however you like, each time you buy an item it increases your decor score! Doesn’t that sound like fun!

Oh, and the part that I like the best…is this guy.

He is the head chef at one of the restaurants, not only does he cook great food, he is a businessman, and quite snarky, so of course I think he is cool. So awesome that I got my hands on my own personal “Rene” figurine.

When I opened my figurine, I instantly wanted to make pasta…yumm…homemade pasta is the best!

So get your taste buds ready, I’m going to call this one “Rene Town Spaghetti”.

Ingredients:
1 tsp of garlic powder
1 tsp of dried basil leaves
1 bay leaf
1 tbsp red wine vinegar
1/2 tsp of balsamic vinegar
1 cup of chopped red and green bell peppers
1 lb of ground turkey
1 pkge of gluten-free spaghetti noodles
4 tomatoes
1 round slice of sweet onion
Food processor

First brown the ground turkey, mixing in the peppers. While the meat and peppers are cooking, toss the remaining ingredients into a food processor and watch that baby spin.

 While you meat cooks, put the noodle on, they will finish about the same time.

Now I have to admit that the spaghetti sauce and the rice noodles are pretty funky colors when they are prepared.  But don’t worry it gets better as they start to cook! 🙂

About 15-20 minutes later, we are ready to plate! I must say although everything is fresh, its a quick 30-minute meal that is both delicious and healthy!

All Rene you did it again! Now let’s go harvest some more veggies! If you want to join me, check the game out Tail Towns Friends, who knows maybe you might want your own “Rene” figurine!

Did I mention there was also a Baker?

Like What You See?

