Green Means Go

I’m off to a vibrate start this morning! My energy level is about 8/10 so that’s pretty good, given the fact I’m headed to Manhattan. My mind and body have teamed up and cheering GO! GO! GO!

Let me tell you why…picture me strolling down the street, smiling with delicious green goodness in my cup. Better yet, I’ll show you!

20120905-081246.jpg

Soo refreshing! As a mentioned here, we joined the Green Monster Movement. You know the different things to live a healthier life mumble jumble. Well these little concoctions have been worth our while.

I’ll call this one “Fruity Green Go Machine”.

Ingredients:
1 cup of fresh spinach leaves
1 cup of Almond Milk
1 cup of dried blueberries (1/2 cup of fresh blueberries)
4 ice cubes
3 fresh mint leaves
(optional) 1/2 tbsp of honey

20120905-085032.jpg

Pile in all of the ingredients into your blender, magic bullet or my favorite Ms. Bella and watch the green monster form.

20120905-085308.jpg

Take a sip of the madness and stroll down the street or wherever your journey may lead you!

Like What You See?

